Me and technology

doggies

I haven’t quite decided what is so hard about blogging ~ writing or figuring out how to maneuver around the blogging sites. The google one is kind of easy but I don’t know how to let people leave comments. This WordPress is a little harder however after taking a short tutorial, it may be manageable.

I went to Weight Watchers today (no I don’t like to watch my weight … I would like to control it really). Today’s class was “Fake it till you make it”. I think that is a great theme for a lot of things. I am going to fake this blogging site until I really get it.

I think life can be like that. Sometimes though we get so caught up in the faking and try to let others think we really do have it all together. Truth be told, I am so far from that and although its hard to admit it, I would rather people see the real me. I don’t have it all together, but Jesus does. I can’t do all things, but I can with the help of Jesus. There are things to fake until you make it, like trying to understand how to use a website and getting my health in a manageable state… What do you think about the statement “Fake it till you make it”? Let me hear from you.

6 thoughts on “Me and technology

  1. Why is the type so Large? Yes, I know how to fake it until I make. I fixed our computer recently. I just kept at it till it worked. Didnt know what I was doing but I it worked with some persistence & prayer.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The font seems fine for me Judy 🙂 Thank you so much for your input!! It seems like the computer is a great example of faking it till you make it! Persistence and prayer is an awesome way to help us until we make it.

      Like

  2. Pingback: Me and technology | Yada Yada Yada

    • Good point Marvae…it does have a negative vibe to it. I liked what Anna Stedman wrote on the wall about it and I quote, “sometimes I have to use that: Fake it til you make it. Sometimes my flesh doesn’t want to do what is right. I must Fake it (make myself do it) and then I make it (then I am happy that I did RIGHT!!!) then next time it helps me want to do right again…..makes sense yes?”

      Like

  3. Anna S….that makes total sense. I have found with working things out with Mr. O, that there are just some feeling that I have to lay aside or “fake”….until my head and my heart align. I will share more on that another time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

