Who am I and why am I here

beautiful girls

Hi, I’m Anna and I am a beautiful child of God.  I am saved and I have been set free.  I have been set free from sin, death and the devil.  I have been given new life, life that only comes through Jesus Christ.  He save me from me, really.  I was on a pathway to destruction.  I believed lies about myself and lived to fulfill them. I was so selfish and thought about myself way too much.  My pride had gotten so out of control.  I thought I was a martyr and became a doormat to anyone just so I wouldn’t feel rejected.  I had gotten so low until one day I woke up.  I had new life breathed in me.  I was no longer a victim but I had victory in Jesus.  He showed me how much He loved me.  He changed my life!  The more I got to know Him, the more I got to know myself.  I no longer had confidence in myself but a greater confidence in the One Who created me.

Psalm 139:13-18 tells me this:

You made all the delicate, inner parts of my body
    and knit me together in my mother’s womb.
14 Thank you for making me so wonderfully complex!
    Your workmanship is marvelous—how well I know it.
15 You watched me as I was being formed in utter seclusion,
    as I was woven together in the dark of the womb.
16 You saw me before I was born.
    Every day of my life was recorded in your book.
Every moment was laid out
    before a single day had passed.

17 How precious are your thoughts about me,[b] O God.
    They cannot be numbered!
18 I can’t even count them;
    they outnumber the grains of sand!
And when I wake up,
    you are still with me!

Just that alone tells me how much He loves me and I can’t, no I won’t keep silent about it.  Even though I don’t deserve it, He has healed me, freed me, and loves me.

Why am I here?  I want to learn to blog.  I want to be able to put my thoughts into words so that those who are trapped, stuck, lost can be free.  I became a life coach to walk along side those who just want to be free from all that and more.  I believed what people said I was or what roles I played in life.  I really didn’t know me.  I know there are others out there who believe the same lies I did and I want to be able to share hope that is found in Jesus.