Feels like Winter

There may not be snow on the ground at my house but the weather outside sure feels like there should be.  There must be snow up in the mountains.  The cloud covers them so I can’t tell today however, vehicles coming from the mountains give evidence of snow with inches on top of them.  As I have gotten older cold weather has become less and less appealing.  I do like to see the snow on the mountains…it is so beautiful.  I notice snow on the Santa Fe mountains the other day.  What is your favorite thing about winter?  I noticed I rest better and more.  I want to go to bed earlier and when its cold I don’t mind curling up and taking a nap.  You?

Leave a Reply

