Prompting

20141205_164728[1]

Crisp air in the morning talked me out of walking.  I am so glad.  I felt compelled to walk this afternoon.  I know it was the Holy Spirit prompting me to take a walk.  I wanted to spend time enjoying God and His creation so it was easy for me to do it.  The cool air refreshed me as I walked to the mailbox.  Since all the mail was junk, it seemed to be a good idea to shove it back into the box and go for a longer walk.  I brought my phone with me.  I felt prompted to do that too.  The mountain looked beautiful so I decided to go to the walking path where I could take a better picture.  As I walked, taking various pictures in various modes, I looked up and saw the splendor of the King…now I know why the Holy Spirit prompted me to walk.  What a glorious evening walking with the Creator of the Universe.  He wanted to show me His beauty.

Leave a Reply

