New Website is coming along!

cropped-just-be-free-web-ready.png

It has been awhile since I have blogged.  I am not sure why…it just is I guess.  Life is passing by so fast.  I can’t believe it is the end of March already yet some days just drag.  Do you ever have that happen to you?

I am excited that my website is nearing its final stages.  It is looking so good.  Its like when that is completed, I have responsibilities to attend to…like blogging.  Like my website just isn’t altogether right now, so my life is.  I feel scattered, busy yet not, working but not really.  I read a book that really sums up how I see myself and others.  “We are sinful and flawed yet loved and welcomed.” (Counsel from the Cross by Elyse M Fitzpatrick and Dennis E. Johnson)  Isn’t that so true!

This week is Holy Week in the church calendar.  As I think about what Jesus did for me because He loves me, it brings me to my knees and ever so grateful.  He died for me a sinner who is flawed but he loves me and welcomes me! He did that for you too!  We don’t have to wear a mask, hiding the imperfections from others.  We are set free from that!  We can live and know that we are worse than we ever thought we were and yet loved more than we ever could hope for.

Romans 8:1-3 says, “There is therefore now no condemnation to those who are in Christ Jesus, who do not walk according to the flesh, but according to the Spirit. For the law of the Spirit of life in Christ Jesus has made me free from the law of sin and death.”

John 8:36…if the Son sets you free, you are free indeed.  Are you in Christ Jesus?  He paid with His blood to cover our sin so we could be reconciled to God.  If you don’t know Jesus as your Lord and Savior, what are you waiting for?  Your true freedom only comes through the cross of Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

